The Million Dollar Question


[WARNING: Sensitive individuals may find content to be blasphemous.] I hate promoting hideous blogs, but I ran across this fundevangelistic site (http://www.dikayo.com/Dikayo/Blog-_English/Entries/2008/6/5_The_Million_Dollar_Question.html) and thought I could use an easy million dollars. To save you the embarrassment of going there, I’ll copy it here.

 

I get dibs on the million dollars! “Are you going to heaven?” Okay Dikayo, my answer is “I sure hope not.” You can send me the money in care of the Infrequent Atheist.

Following the simple test, “Have I ever lied?” Of course, that’s what atheists do, isn’t it? “Have I ever stolen anything?” Didn’t I just plagiarize your questions? “Have you used God’s name in vain?” I didn’t need to; God’s vanity is sufficient for all of us. “Have you ever looked at someone with lust?” The word is concupiscence, Dikayo; what kind of church did you grow up in anyway?

“Will you be guilty on the day of judgment?” I suspect I’ll be dead by the time that rolls around (if it ever does). “You have broken God’s Law (the 10 commandments)…” No, Dikayo; God’s Law contains 613 commandments, and I break them constantly.

If God sent his Son to suffer and die on the cross for my entertainment, I’d sure hate to see what He has in store for me. I don’t think I like your God. Thanks for the offer, but no thanks.

Leave a Reply

