I Feel Insulted!


Supposedly riots have begun in Pakistan over a photo of Veena Malik on the cover of FHM magazine. It is an “insult to Islam” and it “brings shame to Pakistan“.

Image

Does she resemble the Prophet Muhammad that closely? Maybe that tattoo looks a lot like the Prophet. These are the most easily insulted people on earth, but I still haven’t figured out how to insult them myself. Is she mouthing blasphemy in the photo? Did shame not exist in Pakistan until she brought it? She has an education; that is pretty shameful. What is Veena’s secret? She hasn’t bombed, shot, or maimed anyone. I’m so far out of touch, I have to ask “Does this also bring shame to America?”

Now that I think it over, it does make me want to break shop windows and loot them, then maybe overturn a few cars and burn them. (Maybe if the Occupy movement did that, the police would understand and leave them alone.)

Leave a Reply

